Skip to content

4 weeks to go!

September 3, 2010

The last 8 months have went by pretty fast! Everything is going well with the pregnancy. Baby will be arriving by c-section sometime the first week of October.

My 5 year old started Kindergarten a few weeks ago and is doing fantastic in this new environment. I have to admit I was a little more than scared to send him off, but I love our chats each afternoon when I pick him up. He’s learning so much at school and we have a lot to talk about with all the new things he’s getting to experience. From lunch lines, and picking healthy foods, to checking out library books and playing on the play ground. There have been endless new opportunities for teachable moments! And it’s amazing to see him develop his own personality and interests.

On the home front… my bf and I have made the decesion to move in together final! He’s been in my place for about 2 whole days. (We will be moving into our new apartment this weekend.) He’s been so amazingly patient with my mood swings. He’s a diligent backrubber and hugs me without letting go when the unexpected bouts of sobbing start.

For some women pregnancy is a time when the feel more beautiful than ever– I am NOT one of those women. I feel gigantic. The urge to hide from the public is never ending. Baby recently “dropped” further into my pelvic area and so walking has become more difficult, rolling over is nearly impossible without assistance, and the need to go to the bathroom make restroom access a priority at any outing.

Even through all that the BF reminds me I am beautiful and loved. This experience has deepend our love and I am grateful to have him… Over the years of our dating I’ve watched him step-father my son with care, but I’m excited to see him as a father to his own son.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

